January’s Blanket

dscn1977Can you believe after all these years crocheting I had never tried the granny square before? For some reason I had always been intimidated. That was silly. For this blanket I also chose colors I don’t normally go for, I usually gravitate towards pastels.dscn1985 It was a lot of fun to watch this blanket come together. It was a good way to start the year. Next time a stitch or pattern looks intimidating I’ll tackle it instead of putting it off. Right now this blanket measures 29×29. I may repeat each color again to make it bigger.

Yarns I used

Caron Simply Soft Cobalt x 2 (I added a second stripe of blue later in the month. It now measures 32×32.)

Caron Simply Soft Limelight

Caron Simply Soft Sunshine

I also used a size 6.5 hook.

Thanks for stopping by. Come back again for more adventures in yarn.

3 thoughts on “January’s Blanket

Leave a Reply

