Amigurumi Cat

My son requested I make a yarn cat so I did my best to oblige. He turned out a little scraggly but my son loves him. He calls him “patch” and carries him around with him everywhere. When your kid loves something that you made by hand it is seriously gratifying. patch-the-cat

Luckily I have a lot more yarn and buttons so I can make more kittens and figure out where I went wrong. For example with Patch here I crocheted on the head. Next time I’ll sew it on and maybe not end up with such a floppy neck. (Floppy necks seem to be an issue for me every time I try amigurumi.) A little more stuffing also might help give him less of a homeless look.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

