Learning the Shell Stitch

This may be my favorite project this month. I love working with this yarn, Unforgettable by Red Heart. It’s soft and varied and has the prettiest colors. dscn1990-2

I also loved learning the shell stitch which I learned from this awesome blog . She explains everything really well and the finished result is super pretty.dscn2058-2

I did have to frog (rip out) a few rows and this yarn really did not like to be frogged. All the fluffy ends got all meshed together. Next time I use this yarn I’ll have to remember not to make any mistakes (haha)!

shell-stitch

2 thoughts on “Learning the Shell Stitch

Leave a Reply

