One Skein Backpack

dscn2098

There is a really fun sense of accomplishment working from a pattern, finishing a project, and having it look like the picture. It’s a whole different sense of accomplishment working with nothing but an idea in your mind and having it turn out perfectly. I sat down with this Lion Brand Mandala yarn in Gnome and a hook and made this fun drawstring backpack.

dscn2099

The straps are a little short for me. Next time I’ll make them thinner and longer, but they fit my toddler perfectly. And it turns out it’s a great place for him to store things 🙂

dscn2112

The other nice thing was that this took exactly one skein of yarn. I had a foot left over. I feel a little braggy but honestly I’m really proud of this one.

one-skein-backpack

2 thoughts on “One Skein Backpack

Leave a Reply

