March’s Blanket

dscn2124

This month I decided to branch out a little in the yarn I use for my blanket. January and February I used Caron Simply Soft yarn. This month I went for the bulkier Lion’s Brand Hometown USA in Dallas Gray and Oklahoma City Green . I used four balls of each and a 9mm hook. dscn2144

The finished blanket measures 39 inches by 33 inches. It’s much heavier than previous blankets which makes it perfect for snuggling, but it gave my hands a little bit of a workout while making it.  This blanket stitched up a lot more quickly than the others. Took me two days and may have taken one if I hadn’t needed to go back out for more yarn 🙂dscn2143

One thought on “March’s Blanket

Leave a Reply

