Backpack Free Pattern!

Here it is! My first pattern ever! This was a ton of fun for me to put together and I can’t wait to do another one.

But first a little bit about the yarn I used.DSCN2149 (2)

This is Lion Brand Mandala yarn in Unicorn. I’ve used it before in Gnome.DSCN2096 (2)

The colors are really wonderful especially because I find changing yarns mid project kinda annoying (weaving in all those ends. Ugh.) It also comes with a lot of yarn, 590 yards! While the texture isn’t really very soft so I wouldn’t use it for a blanket or scarf it works great for accessories like bags (and who knows what else!).

Right now it seem to only be available at Wal-Mart and the Lion Brand website but it will be available from Amazon in July. They have a whole myriad of colors so I can’t wait to see what you chose to make your backpack with!

Here is the link to the pattern. Enjoy

 

Leave a Reply

