A Crochet Doll

DSCN2217

A few months ago I pick up a copy of a book called My Crochet Doll, and oh man I have been having fun with it! It taps into my love of tiny things and my toddler’s desire to play with my projects. DSCN2210

I followed the pattern in the book for the body and then I made my own changes. I used buttons instead of safety eyes and pipe cleaners to make her body posable. The skirt and top are out of my own head. I really enjoy the book. A quick note about it. The author isn’t American so when she says “double crochet” for American’s that means “single crochet”. I already started some accessories for her so stay tuned for that!DSCN2219

2 thoughts on “A Crochet Doll

Leave a Reply

