April’s Blanket

Remember March’s Blanket? With that giant bulky yarn and the biggest hook I own I crocheted it up in no time at all. So satisfying. dscn2143

This month was a whole different story.

I bought four skeins (a word my husband refuses to use) of Red Heart Unforgettable in Echo. I’ve used this yarn before in Candied and I loved it! I picked a 4.5 mm hook and started crocheting the shell stitch. DSCN2293 (2)

So pretty. But it took forever. A whole week of crocheting and at the end of skein four my blanket was only half the size I wanted it to be. So I’ll probably pick up a few more skein’s today but I’m so ready to be working on another project.DSCN2312

Leave a Reply

